Great Lake Swimmers Release New Wild Everywhere Video

04/13/2012
.
Great Lake Swimmers have released a brand new music video for the title track to their latest album, New Wild Everywhere.

The video, set on Toronto Island, is directed by Adam Makarenko, who hand crafted a miniature city of Toronto and used CGI technology to add visual effects that showed the city being brought to life and reclaimed by nature. Watch it here

Great Lake Swimmers kick off the European leg of their major tour in London tonight before heading back to North America on May 1 for their first U.S. date in Chicago (with Cold Specks).

Tue, May 1 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed, May 2 Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Thur, May 3 Minneapolis, MI @ Cedar Cultural Center
Fri, May 4 Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre
Sun, May 6 Edmonton, AB @ McDougall United Church
Mon, May 7 Calgary, AB @ Central United Church
Fri, May 11 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Sat, May 12 Victoria, BC @ Alix Goolden Hall
Sun, May 13 Seattle, WA @ The Tractor Tavern
Mon, May 14 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Wed, May 16 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri, May 18 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
Sat, May 19 Phoenix, AZ @ The Compound Grill
Sun, May 20 Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Tue, May 22 Dallas, TX @ Prophet Bar
Wed, May 23 Austin, TX @ Stubb's
Thur, May 24 New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Fri, May 25 Atlanta, GA @ The Variety Playhouse
Sat, May 26 Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall
Sun, May 27 Washington, DC @ The Rock 'N Roll Hotel
Mon, May 28 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Wed, May 30 New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Thur, May 31 Boston, MA @ The Middle East
Sat, June 2 Toronto, ON @ The Music Hall (formerly Danforth Music Hall)

advertisement

Great Lake Swimmers CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Great Lake Swimmers T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.