Run Run Run's Xander Smith Releasing Solo Album

Run Run Run's Xander Smith will release his debut solo album, Hey San Pedro, on May 15, 2012.

To celebrate this release Smith will perform an intimate free gig at Stories bookstore in Echo Park on May 16, 2012 at 7:30pm.

According to the announcement, his debut solo release Hey San Pedro, will give fans a more folksy, singer-songwriter affair. Smith's 10 original tracks are rounded out with a cover of the Tegan and Sarah classic "Walking With a Ghost".

Since 2003 Xander Smith has fronted the indie shoegaze rock band Run Run Run. Now, Smith takes a break from the band for a bit to stand alone for the first time as a singer/songwriter. K.D. Lang, Rickie Lee Jones, Steve Perry and Herb Alpert have all given the thumbs up to these new songs and Smith's career turn.

Hey San Pedro was written, performed and co-produced by Smith, but was funded entirely by fans through a successful Kickstarter campaign--raising more than five times the original projected goal. Thanks to mentor Herb Alpert and co-producer Mike Harrison (Kinky/The Bangles), Smith was able to borrow an analog API console originally housed at A&M studios to record the eleven tracks on the album. They are:

1. Down
2. Moving On
3. Horrible
4. Lost Along The Way
5. Hey San Pedro
6. Promises
7. Sunday Afternoon
8. Our Latest Tragedy
9. Walking With A Ghost
10. One in a Billion
11. Oh Caitlin

Xander Smith CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Xander Smith T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.