Original Asia Lineup Return With New Video

(hennemusic) The original Asia lineup of Geoff Downes, Steve Howe, Carl Palmer and John Wetton will be releasing their new album XXX in July. The first single is entitled "Face On The Bridge"; the group issued a new video for it on Monday, and the single will be released digitally worldwide on Monday, May 14.

"We're very pleased with, and confident about, XXX," says Wetton. "It encapsulates, lyrically and instrumentally, the essence of the band today. However, it is the very same four people that gave you the original, iconic album 30 years ago. If you loved it then, you will love it now."

"We wanted to recapture the energy of the first album," added guitarist Steve Howe. "Asia has always been about great songs, fantastic musicianship and I am sure fans of the first album, will fall in love with XXX." Check out the video here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Asia CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Asia T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.