Ingrid Michaelson, Sia and Sara Bareilles On New Greg Laswell Album

Greg Laswell's new album, Landline, will be released April 24th and will feature guest appearances by Ingrid Michaelson, Sia, Sara Bareilles and more.

Landline was self-produced and is Laswell's first album since 2010's Take A Bow, and his fourth full-length.

Landline's 11 new tracks were recorded by Laswell in a church-turned-house in a small lobstering town in down-east Maine. Laswell's nomadic tendencies caused him to relocate from Los Angeles to New York City, eventually ending up at the church-turned-house that is owned by his wife's parents. The album's title was inspired by the fact that the home-recording-studio had no cell-phone reception, forcing Laswell to use landlines for all of his calls.

The album features collaborations with a number of well-known female singers, including Ingrid Michaelson, Sia, Elizabeth Ziman (of Elizabeth and the Catapult) and Sara Bareilles (on the album's lead single 'Come Back Down.') Inspired by hip-hop records that he was listening to while writing and recording the album, Laswell decided he wanted to work with and feature female vocals alongside his own. Each singer brings a new element and personality to the songs, whether it's Bareilles' energy that caused Laswell to need to re-record his vocals, or the fact that he co-wrote the album's title track with Ingrid Michaelson when the power went out one night.

Landline Track Listing
1. Come Back Down (feat. Sara Bareilles)
2. I Might Drop By
3. Another Life To Lose
4. Eyes on You
5. Back To You (feat. Elizabeth Ziman)
6. Late Arriving
7. Dragging You Around (feat. Sia)
8. Nicely Played
9. New Year's Eves
10. It's Settled Now
11. Landline (feat. Ingrid Michaelson)

Greg Laswell CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Greg Laswell T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.