StoneRider Releasing Double LP This Month

(FP) StoneRider have set a February 28th release date for their sophomore album Fountains Left To Wake.

In keeping with the band's fondness for 70's era double-LP's Fountains Left To Wake will mainly be issued as an audiophile double-LP.

The band, comprised of Matt Tanner on guitar and vocals, Neil Warren on bass and Jason Krutzky on drums and vocals, takes a very direct musical approach on the album and the result is a genuine document of Georgia rock and roll. Fountains Left To Wake contains moments of homage to the state's rich musical heritage with boogie-woogie piano nods to Little Richard and the soulful influence of Otis Redding.

The album's producer Adam McIntyre states, "Of the musicians, filmmakers, venues, record stores and music engineers involved, everyone with this project was in it because they were the right people. I've never seen so many people that so wanted to help a band."

Track Listing:
01. When I Was Young
02. Trigger Happy
03. Undercover
04. Hot Summer Nights
05. You Don't Have To Try
06. When The Sun Goes Down
07. Say I Won't
08. Eldorado
09. Fire & Brimstone
10. Red Moon
11. Show Me The Light
12. Too Many Times
13. Lady & I
14. Interlude
15. Don't Forget To Breathe
16. The Sleeper

StoneRider CDs, DVDs and MP3s

StoneRider T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.