NIN's Lohner Remixes Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure For Underworld

Lakeshore Records digitally released the soundtrack to Underworld Awakening at iTunes and Amazon Digital this week and will follow up with the physically release on January 31.

The Underworld soundtracks have boasted top-notch lineups of rock, goth and industrial acts remixed for the soundtracks by Danny Lohner, a former member of Nine Inch Nails. He returns this time under the moniker of Renholdėr (re d.lohner backwards) to remix tracks from Evanescence, Ministry, Linkin Park, The Cure and The Naked and Famous.

Also returning to the Underworld clan are Wes Borland's Black Light Burns, Lacuna Coil, William Control (the side project of Aiden's front man wiL Francis), Linkin Park (whose Chester Bennington contributed a track to the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack), and three tracks featuring Geno Lenardo (ex-Filter guitarist), one of which is a collaboration with Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf on the lead track and it's corresponding video, "Heavy Prey" which will premiere tomorrow on Rollingstone.com. Check out the soundtrack album preview video here.

The film—due in theatres nationwide this Friday, January 20--is the first of the Underworld series to be shot in 3D. Underworld Awakening is the fourth in the series which includes the 2003 film Underworld, the 2006 sequel Underworld: Evolution, and 2008's series prequel Underworld: Rise of the Lycans.

Underworld Awakening brings a new dimension to the battle between the Vampires and Lycans, as the first film in the franchise to shoot in 3D. Kate Beckinsale, star of the first two films, returns in her lead role as the vampire warrioress Selene, who escapes imprisonment to find herself in a world where humans have discovered the existence of both the Vampire and Lycan clans and are conducting an all-out war to eradicate both immortal species.

Track Listing
01. Made of Stone (Renholdėr Remix) - Evanescence
02. Heavy Prey - Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf feat. Geno Lenardo
03. Blackout (Renholdėr Remix) - Linkin Park
04. Apart (Renholdėr Remix) - The Cure
05. Killer & a Queen - Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil feat. Geno Lenardo
06. Watch Yourself (Renholdėr Remix) - Ministry
07. Trip the Darkness (Ben Weinman Remix) - Lacuna Coil
08. Young Blood (Renholdėr Remix) - The Naked and Famous
09. It Rapes All In Its Path - Black Light Burns
10. The Posthumous Letter - William Control
11. How'm I Supposed to Die - Civil Twilight
12. Consolation Prize - & SONS
13. Liar (Revenant mix by 8MM) – 8MM
14. You Won't See The Light - Ryan T.Hope of The Lifeline feat. Geno Lenardo
15. Bottle of Pain - Combichrist
16. Intruder – Collide
17. Exit Wounds (Justin Lassen Remix) - Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury

Underworld CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Underworld T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.