Archer Black To Deliver Forgiveness Is A Weapon Next Month

(Sub) Archer Black have set a February 7th release date for their debut album Forgiveness Is A Weapon, the first full-length release for the newly formed Post Planetary record label.

Archer Black is led by Dustin Morgan, the longtime bass player of The Autumns, who brings a wealth of musical experiences to this new project.

Morgan has previously toured the U.S. and Europe (where he met Archer Black band mates, Drummer Steve Elkins and Guitarist Madison Megna) with The Autumns, travelled to Central America to play in composer Eldad Tarmu's Middle Eastern jazz ensemble, recorded in Los Angeles with noted jazz saxophonist Benny Golbin, and most recently appeared on stage in New York and Los Angeles with French cult icon SoKo.

Morgan has also studied with Victor Vanacore, orchestrator and arranger for Ray Charles and Johnny Mathis among others. Sonically, Morgan takes the listener from Black Sabbath to Bjork and from Steve Reich to Steve Albini on Forgiveness Is A Weapon.

Track Listing:
01. Addiction Is A Trigger Puller I
02. The Bomb
03. The Sounding
04. The Lost War
05. Game Vs. Real
06. Forgiveness Is A Weapon
07. Onward and Down
08. Bayonets
09. Port of Call
10. Addiction Is A Trigger Puller II

Archer Black CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Archer Black T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.