Peter Green Splinter Group's Blues Don't Change Finally Being Released

(Kayos) Eagle Rock have set a July 24th release date for the first-time commercial release of Peter Green Splinter Group's Blues Don't Change.

Spearheaded by British singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Peter Green, this album was recorded in 2001 and heretofore only sold at gigs and via the band's website.

Considered by many to be "the best white blues guitarist ever," according to Fleetwood Mac's John McVie, Green's indelible imprint on Blues Don't Change proves how true the title of this album is. The spirit and soul of these anthems initially inspired Peter Green and the Splinter Group members to play the blues, and encouraged them to record this 11-track album for a new generation of blues fans. Blues Don't Change captures all the majesty and grandeur of songs made famous by BB King, Willie Dixon (1915-1992), Albert King (1923-1992), Jimmy Reed (1925-1976) John Lee Hooker (1917-2001) and Freddie King (1934-1976), among others.

With Peter Green and Nigel Watson on guitar and vocals, Larry Tolfree on drums, Roger Cotton on keyboards, and Pete Stroud on bass, such venerable classics as "Crawlin' King Snake," "Little Red Rooster," "Honest I Do," "Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out" and seven others come to life through a soulful Green blender.

It's been forty-five years since Green formed Fleetwood Mac in 1967 after leaving John Mayall's Bluesbreakers (having replaced Eric Clapton in 1966). His legend is foremost among fans in a number of genres. Enigmatic and mysterious, his music and his life have been dissected by legions of critics, fans, and musicians alike. Truly, Peter Green is one of a kind. The Peter Green Splinter Group formed in 1996 and has 10 albums to its credit.

Complete Track Listing:
1) I Believe My Time Ain't Long
2) Take Out Some Insurance
3) When It All Comes Down
4) Honey Bee
5) Little Red Rooster
6) Don't Start Me Talking
7) Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
8) Help Me Through The Day
9) Honest I Do
10) Blues Don't Change
11) Crawlin' King Snake

Peter Green CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Peter Green T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.