Bret Michaels Releases New Music Video

(hennemusic) Bret Michaels continues doing double duty these days as he juggles his schedule between solo projects and work with Poison.

Poison are gearing up for the Rock Of Ages tour this summer with Def Leppard; the pair will be joined by Lita Ford for dates starting June 20 in Salt Lake City.

Bret is also launching his new solo album, "Get Your Rock On." "I put a lot of hard work into this," Bret told AZCentral earlier this spring. "And everyone that's on it, I'm not only friends with but fans of. I've got Ace Frehley from Kiss and Michael Anthony from Van Halen. I redid [Poison's] "Nothin' But a Good Time" and played everything on it but the lead guitar and bass - Ace Frehley plays the solo and Michael Anthony plays bass. "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" has Joe Perry from Aerosmith and Hugh McDonald from Bon Jovi. And it's got Loretta Lynn singing it with me. Then, Jimmy Buffett, me and him did "Margaritaville" live."

Michaels has just issued the video for the album's title track; filmed during Bret's 2011/2012 solo tour, it features Phil Collen of Def Leppard/Manraze and Sal Coz Costa of My Darkest Days. Watch it here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Bret Michaels CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Bret Michaels T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.