Icarus The Owl Releasing New Album This Month

Icarus The Owl have set a June 21st release date for their new album, Love Always, Leviathan.

The Stephan Hawkes produced full length will will contain twelve tracks of technical pop-punk.

Joey Rubenstein commented on the sound of the album by saying, "This album still has all the main attributes of Icarus The Owl. It is still very technical with odd time signatures, tap guitar, poly-rhythms among other aspects. Love Always, Leviathan is our most technical work to date, but also our poppyest. The songs differ vastly track to track, ranging from everything between quirky pop songs to heavier technical songs. The last two tracks are both over six and a half minutes long, which is definitely something new for us."

Icarus The Owl's Love Always, Leviathan (June 21st, 2012)

1. The Hum Of A Ceiling Light
2. Nuclear Towns
3. What We Had Was Never Love
4. Tear Down The Mountain
5. Peppertree
6. Conversations With Dirt
7. Tag! No Bases
8. Rinse And Start Over
9. Frog In A Well
10. Swimming With Weights
11. Chemicals And Flesh
12. Love Always, Leviathan

Icarus The Owl CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Icarus The Owl T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.