Passenger Sets North American Album Release

06/13/2012
.
Nettwerk Records have set an August 28, 2012 North American release date for Passenger (Mike Rosenberg)'s latest album, All The Little Lights.

Additionally, the album's lead single, "The Wrong Direction," is available today in iTunes; the single comes bundled as a 4-track EP, and includes two acoustic songs ("Life's for the Living" and "Feather On the Clyde") as well as a live performance of fan favorite "I Hate" (Live from The Borderline London).

Recorded at Linear Studios in Sydney (Empire of the Sun and Josh Pyke), All The Little Lights is the most accomplished Passenger record to date. "It's very different to [the last album] Flight Of The Crow," says Rosenberg. "This one is a bigger production and a bit more modern sounding."

Passenger just wrapped up the UK leg of his headline tour in support of All The Little Lights, which included sold-out dates in London, Brighton, Manchester, Cambridge, Southampton and Glasgow. From June 13 July 15, he'll be touring Europe for the first time in his career, and has already sold-out shows in Amsterdam and Copenhagen. This fall, Passenger support Ed Sheeran on his North American and UK tour dates, starting September 17th in Toronto.

Passenger tour dates with Ed Sheeran:
Mon, Sept 17 Toronto, ON @ Kool Haus
Tues, Sept 18 Montreal, QC @ Olympia de Montreal
Wed, Sept 19 Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Fri, Sept 21 New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Sat, Sept 22 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Sun, Sept 23 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Tues, Sept 25 Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Wed, Sept 26 Minneapolis, MN @ The State Theatre
Fri, Sept 28 Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theatre
Mon, Oct 1 Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Tues, Oct 2 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
Thur, Oct 4 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Fri, Oct 5 Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Sat, Oct 6 Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo

advertisement

Passenger CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Passenger T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.