Alastor Albums Gets Remastered

Remastered versions of Alastor's first two albums will on September, 3rd in Europe and September, 11th in USA (via MVD).

The material will be remastered using tube technology and released in a limited digipack edition.

Their debut album entitled "Syndroms of the Cities" from 1989 will be available for the first time in CD format, while their previously unreleased second studio album "Destiny" (1190) will have its official premiere.

The thrash metal band Alastor was formed in 1986 in Kutno, Poland and through the years they have become a legend. The band has an established position on the Polish metal scene – their previous studio albums were appreciated by fans and critics alike. Their debut album from 1989, entitled „Syndroms of the Cities", was recorded in the following line-up: Sławomir Bryłka (drums), Mariusz Matuszewski (guitars), Grzegorz Frydrysiak (bass), Waldemar Osiecki (guitars) and Robert Stankiewicz(vocals). The album was originally released on vinyl by the Italian label Metalmaster. Their sophomore album "Destiny" was recorded in 1990 but it was never released. The year 1994 brought their next album "Zło" (LoudOut Records). In the following years, the band managed to record two more albums („Żyj, gnij i milcz" in 1997, „Spaaazm" in 2005). In 2010, the band underwent some line-up changes. In the new, improved line-up the band recorded their new material „Out of Anger", which is set to be released in late 2012. Their current line-up includes: Sławomir „Bryłas" Bryłka – drums, Mariusz „Maryś" Matuszewski – guitar, Michał „Mish" Jarski – vocal, Jakub Kubasiński – bass, Artur „Naho" Banach – guitar.

Alastor - Syndroms of the Cities (remastered)

1. Introduction
2. Go Away
3. Ides of March
4. The Time of Judgements
5. Epitaph
6. Adrian's Son
7. Emily
8. O.N.A. 88 10 21
9. Syndroms of the Cities

Alastor – Destiny (remastered + bonus track)
1. Persecuting Myself
2. Another Illusion
3. Corrupt
4. The Twilight Zone
5. In the Face of the Law
6. The Road to Nowhere
7. Touch of Violence
8. Hardcore Queen
9. Who Gave You the World To?

Bonus track:
10. Visions of Life

Alastor CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Alastor T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.