Yes, Asia, Porcupine Tree and XTC Members Form The Prog Collective

Purple Pyramid have set an August 14th from the new supergroup project, The Prog Collective, which features five current and former member of Yes.

We were sent these details, along with a link to a preview track: The producer and guiding force of The Prog Collective is Billy Sherwood. A multi-talented musician, he has played in Yes (and several of its reconfigurations), Yoso, Toto, Circa, World Trade and others.

The luminaries he enlisted to perform the original songs on The Prog Collective include Chris Squire (Yes), Rick Wakeman (Yes), Alan Parsons, John Wetton (Asia), Tony Levin (King Crimson), Richard Page (Mr. Mister), Geoff Downs (Yes/Asia), John Wesley (Porcupine Tree), and Colin Moulding (XTC).

On "The Technical Divide," Squire, Parsons, and David Sancious (Bruce Springsteen, Stanley Clarke, Peter Gabriel) are featured. Said Sherwood in an interview with somethingelsereviews.com in May, it ended up sounding like "the Beach Boys meets Pink Floyd with a Yes twist, of course." Listen to a track here.

Prog Collective CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Prog Collective T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.