Hot Chip Plan North American Tour

03/19/2012
.
(PH) Hot Chip will be crossing the pond and hitting the road for some North American summer tour dates.

The British quintet will make stops in North America in July and September, including a date at Brooklyn's Prospect Park Bandshell on July 18th.

The band have also unveiled "Flutes", the first track from their forthcoming fifth album, In Our Heads (released on Domino on June 12th).

The track is not available commercially but can be heard on the band's YouTube channel here.

Sun 10 June - Sheffield, Leadmill
Mon 11 June - Cambridge, Junction
Wed 13 June - London, Heaven
Fri 15 June - London, Lovebox - Headline Show
Sat 16 June Barcelona, Spain Sonar
Fri 13 July Minneapolis, Mn, First Avenue, Usa
Sat 14 July - Chicago, Il Pitchfork Music Fesitval
Sun 15 July Toronto, On, Sound Academy, Canada
Tue 17 July Boston, Ma, House Of Blues, Usa
Wed 18 July Brooklyn, Ny, Prospect Park Bandshell
Sat 21 July Philadelphia Electric Factory
Fri 27 July - Dorset, Camp Bestival
Fri 10 Aug Hamburg, Germany - Dockville
Sat 11 Aug Saalburg, Germany - Sonnemondsterne
Sun 2 Sept - Stradbally, Ireland - Electric Picnic
Thu 6 Sept - Isle Of Wight, Bestival
Sun 9 Sep Los Angeles, Ca Hollywood Bowl
Tue 11 Sep Oakland, Ca, Fox Theater,
Thu 13 Sep Portland, Or, Crystal Ballroom
Fri 14 Sep Seattle, Wa, Paramount Theatre,
Sat 15 Sep Vancouver, Bc, Commodore Ballroom
Sat 22 Sep Mexico City, Pepsi Center, Mexico

advertisement

Hot Chip CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Hot Chip T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.