Divinyls Classic Live Show Coming To DVD

MVD have set a May 22nd release date for the Divinyls 'Live: Jailhouse Rock' DVD.

MVD sent over these details: Divinyls - Live: Jailhouse Rock was recorded in 1993 in Queensland's notorious Boggo Road prison This scorching live show, part of a triple bill with Rose Tattoo and Billy Thorpe and his Aztecs, sees Chrissie Amphlett and the band deliver blistering renditions of all the big hits from their five albums.

Launching the show with the early hit "Boys in Town", the band play their biggest, and most controversial single, "I Touch Myself", before powering through Oz rock folklore on songs like "I'll Make You Happy", "Only Lonely" and "Pleasure and Pain".

Tracks include: Boys in Town, I'll Make You Happy, Only Lonely, Guillotine Day, Need a Lover, Open Windows, Love School, Lay Your Body Down, Science Fiction, Temperamental, Sex Will Keep Us Together, Make Out Alright, Bless My Soul, I Touch Myself, Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore, Pleasure and Pain.

Divinyls CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Divinyls T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.