Katatonia Set New Album Release

(Fresno) Peaceville Records have set a August 28th release date for Katatonia's new studio album, Dead End Kings.

"Dead End Kings is about the corridors of our mind from where there is no return," commented vocalist, Jonas Renkse. "Be a king or queen in your own right in these hallways, even at the dead end. Carry your burden with pride. That's what we are doing, twenty years and counting. Kings, because we believe in what we are creating, in our own disturbing faith."

Added guitarist, Anders Nyström, "This album has doors revolving into many different genres of music but remain disguised within the Katatonia trademark. We have walked the fine line between attempting not to repeat ourselves but also not to distance us away from what people know and love. We're now ready to hand over the evidence and whatever the direction this has taken is now for you to decide. We're confident the creativity and passion on this album is something that will be echoing evenbeyond the dead end."

The (unofficial) Dead End Kings track list is…
The Parting
Undo You
The Racing Heart
The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here (with Silje Wergeland)
First Prayer
Dead Letters

Katatonia CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Katatonia T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.