Death Cab For Cutie Releasing Box Set

(Gibson) Death Cab For Cutie will release a box set of early material on 7 January 2013. The release is limited to 1500 copies, available through in a cloth-bound, autographed box.

The collection includes the demo collection You Can Play These Songs With Chords, Something About Airplanes, We Have the Facts and We're Voting Yes, the Forbidden Love EP, The Photo Album, the Stability EP, and Transatlanticism.

This marks the first time that You Can Play These Songs With Chords, Forbidden Love and Stability will be available on vinyl. Everything but Transatlanticism has been remastered. You Can Play These… was a Ben Gibbard-only cassette release, originally. Its success persuaded Gibbard to recruit a "proper" band. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Death Cab For Cutie CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Death Cab For Cutie T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.