Dark New Day's Lost Album To Finally Be Released

The lost Dark New Day album "Hail Mary" will finally be released to the public on February 19, 2013.

Pavement Entertainment has acquired the rights to the album, which was to be the follow up to the bands debut album "Twelve Year Silence", but was never released.

Will Hunt from Dark New Day says "We in Dark New Day are extremely excited that our "lost" album is finally going to get the proper release and treatment it deserves. We're excited for fans to hear what two years of writing, struggle, and growth did for us. You'll hear a band that wasn't afraid to embrace experimentation and forge new sonic territory. You'll also hear a band at times grind out some of the darkest, heaviest, lyrically intense music of its career. This record is sonically amazing and we're very proud of it. We hope that this is just a stepping stone to another record in the very near future. Enjoy!"

Dark New Day formed in 2004 with a line up consisting of Will Hunt (Evanescence), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence), and Corey Lowery (Stereomud, Eye Empire). They released their debut album "Twelve Year Silence" for Warner Bros. in 2005. They embarked on a rigorous touring schedule and in 2007 recorded "Hail Mary", the album that was to be the follow up album to "Twelve Year Silence". It was at this point that Dark New Day went on a hiatus and "Hail Mary" was never released.


Dark New Day CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dark New Day T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Page Too:
Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.