Big Winners At Academy of Country Music Awards

Luke Bryan was the big winner at Sunday night's Academy of Country Music Awards, taking home the Entertainer of the Year award.

Apart from winning the award, Bryan co-hosted the event. Fans voted for the award and picked Bryan over Miranda Lambert, Taylor Swift, Shelton and Jason Aldean

Clearly emotional over the honor, he told the audience, "I don't know what to say, guys." He added, "Thank you so much for making my life what it is...This is the defining moment of my life and it means the world to me."

Eric Church took home the Album Of The Year award for his release "Chief" while Miranda Lambert's "Over You" won for Single Record of the Year as well as Song of the Year.

Jason Aldean was honored as Male Vocalist Of The Year and Miranda Lambert took home the prize for Female Vocalist Of The Year.

Thompson Square won the Vocal Duo of the Year award and Little Big Town were selected as the Vocal Group of the Year.

Winner List.

Entertainer of the Year: Luke Bryan

Album of the Year: "Chief" - Eric Church (EMI-Nashville, prod. by Jay Joyce)

Single Record of the Year: "Over You" - Miranda Lambert (RCA, prod. by Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf)

Song of the Year: "Over You" - Miranda Lambert (Composers: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton)

Male Vocalist of the Year: Jason Aldean

Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year: Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town

New Male Vocalist of the Year: Brantley Gilbert

New Female Vocalist of the Year: Jana Kramer

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year: Florida Georgia Line

New Artist of the Year: Florida Georgia Line

Songwriter of the Year: Dallas Davidson

Video of the Year: "Tornado" - Little Big Town

Vocal Event of the Year: "The Only Way I Know" - Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan & Eric Church

Luke Bryan CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Luke Bryan T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.