Massive Otis Redding Collection Set For Release

Shout! Factory has set a July 23rd release date for a new Otis Redding 70-track, 3-CD set entitled "The Complete Stax/Volt Singles Collection."

The collection features all of Redding's hits and b-sides released by Stax, Volt, and Atco in their original mono mix, with many of the songs being released for the first time on CD in their original mono mix.

The collection features some of his biggest hits including "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay," "Try A Little Tenderness," "I've Been Loving You Too Long," "Respect," "Hard To Handle" and more.

The collection will be housed in a unique die-cut package that brings to mind a stack of 45 rpm singles, according to the label.

Disc 1
1. These Arms Of Mine
2. Hey Hey Baby
3. That's What My Heart Needs
4. Mary's Little Lamb
5. Pain In My Heart
6. Something Is Worrying Me
7. Come To Me
8. Don't Leave Me This Way
9. Security
10. I Want To Thank You
11. Chained And Bound
12. Your One And Only Man
13. That's How Strong My Love Is
14. Mr. Pitiful
15. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
16. I'm Depending On You
17. Respect
18. Ole Man Trouble
19. I Can't Turn You Loose
20. Just One More Day
21. Satisfaction
22. Any Ole Way
23. My Lover's Prayer
24. Don't Mess With Cupid

Disc 2
1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
2. Good To Me
3. Try A Little Tenderness
4. I'm Sick Y'All
5. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
6. Let Me Come On Home
7. Tramp - Otis & Carla
8. Tell It Like It Is - Otis & Carla
9. Shake (Live)
10. You Don't Miss Your Water
11. Glory Of Love
12. I'm Coming Home
13. Knock On Wood - Otis & Carla
14. Let Me Be Good To You - Otis & Carla
15. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
16. Sweet Lorene
17. Lovey Dovey - Otis & Carla
18. New Year's Resolution - Otis & Carla
19. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
20. Open The Door
21. Amen
22. Hard To Handle
23. I've Got Dreams To Remember
24. Nobody's Fault But Mine

Disc 3
1. White Christmas
2. Merry Christmas, Baby
3. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag (Live)
4. Direct Me
5. A Lover's Question
6. You Made A Man Out Of Me
7. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby - Otis & Carla
8. Ooh Carla, Ooh Otis - Otis & Carla
9. Love Man
10. Can't Turn You Loose
11. Free Me
12. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher & Higher
13. Look At The Girl
14. That's A Good Idea
15. Demonstration
16. Johnny's Heartbreak
17. Give Away None Of My Love
18. Snatch A Little Piece
19. I've Been Loving You Too Long (Live)
20. Try A Little Tenderness (Live)
21. My Girl
22. Good To Me

Otis Redding CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Otis Redding T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.