Robert Randolph & The Family Band Set New Album Release

Blues rockers Robert Randolph & The Family Band have set a July 16th North American release date for their new studio album, Lickety Split.

"This record has elements from all of our earlier records," Randolph explains. "There are cool songs with lots of guitar and we can see the growth of our band in the new recordings.

"With this record we got to reconnect with the originality and creativity that fans fell in love with from the very beginning. This is the music that we started out playing and now that we are back on a roll I'm sure we won't keep our fans waiting three years for the next album."

We were sent over these additional details: Randolph co-produced the 12-track album and co-wrote nine of the 12 songs. Randolph has reconnected with songwriting partners such as Drew Ramsey and Shannon Sanders, with whom he composed such Family Band hits as "Ain't Nothing Nothing Wrong With That" as well as Grammy Award winner Tommy Sims, perhaps best known for "Change The World". Any one familiar with Randolph's high energy live performances are familiar with his love for reinterpreting classic songs Family Band style. Lickety Split honors that tradition with enthusiastic interpretations of The Ohio Players' dance-groove "Love Rollercoaster" and The Rascals' (and Olympics') "Good Lovin'." Randolph recorded the album with his longtime bandmates and actual family members, The Family Band, including Marcus Randolph (drums), Danyel Morgan (bass, vocals), Brett Haas (guitar, keys) and Lenesha Randolph (vocals) along with special guests Trombone Shorty and Carlos Santana. The album was engineered by Eddie Kramer [Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin] and mixed by Jim Scott [Tedeschi Trucks].

Track listing for Lickety Split:

1. Amped Up 3:18
2. Born Again 4:20
3. New Orleans 4.11
4. Take The Party 4:09
5. Brand New Wayo 4:36
6. Lickety Split 4:01
7. Blacky Joe 5:49
8. Love Rollercoaster 3:12
9. All American 2:43
10. Get Ready 5:07
11. Welcome Home 6:11
12. Good Lovin' 2:55

Robert Randolph CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Robert Randolph T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.