Lynyrd Skynyrd Rock New Theme Song For Pawn Stars

04/24/2013
.
Lynyrd Skynyrd will be providing the new theme song for the History Channel's hit TV show "Pawn Stars" and will also be taking part in a special event to celebrate the season premiere.

The band's track "Winning Isn't Everything" will be used to open the show when it kicks off its seventh season on May 30th. The title line may seem a bit strange considering the premise of show but the line that follows the " Winning Isn't Everything" lyric is "It's the only thing." You can check out the song here.

The band is set to perform at the Gold & Silver Pawn Shop in Las Vegas for the 'Party Like the Pawn Stars' event this Friday which celebrates the new season of the show.

If you are not in Vegas you may be able to catch the band on the road this summer when they launch a co-headlining tour with Bad Company. Both bands will be playing a 12-date tour to celebrate their 40th anniversaries.

Thu Jun 20 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheater
Fri Jun 21 Ridgefield, WA Sleep Country Amphitheater
Sun Jun 23 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
Thu Jul 11 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Jul 13 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 14 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 17 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Fri Jul 19 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Sat Jul 20 Noblesville, IN Kilpsch Music Center
Tue Jul 23 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed Jul 24 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Fri Jul 26 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook
Sat Jul 27 *Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

advertisement

Lynyrd Skynyrd CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Lynyrd Skynyrd T-shirts and Posters

Lynyrd Skynyrd CDs, vinyl and rarities

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2016 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.