Styx To Release The Grand Illusion- Pieces Of Eight Live Album

Eagle Rock have set a May 7th release date for the new double live album from Styx, "The Grand Illusion/Pieces Of Eight Live."

The recording was captured during the band's performance at the Orpheum Theater in Memphis on November 9, 2010 where they performed both landmark albums in full.

The album features performances of Styx classic like "Renegade," "Come Sail Away," "The Grand Illusion," "Blue Collar Man," and more.

The same concert was the subject of a DVD and Blu-Ray release from Eagle Rock in January of last year.

Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1.) The Grand Illusion
2.) Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
3.) Superstars
4.) Come Sail Away
5.) Miss America
6.) Man In The Wilderness
7.) Castle Walls
8.) The Grand Finale

Disc 2:
1.) Great White Hope
2.) I'm Okay
3.) Sing For The Day
4.) The Message
5.) Lords Of The Ring
6.) Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
7.) Queen Of Spades
8.) Renegade
9.) Pieces Of Eight
10.) Aku-Aku

Styx CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Styx T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.