James LaBrie Releases New Song

(Prog) Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie has launched his track "I Got You," which comes from his recently released solo album "Impermanent Resonance."

LaBrie his third solo outing to general acclaim last month. His band features guitarist Marco Sfogil, keyboardist Matt Guillory, bassist Tay Riendeau and drummer-vocalist Peter Wildoer.

LaBrie recently admitted he'd aimed for a more pop-oriented style of songwriting for the project, saying: "They're pretty damn poppish. A song like Back On The Ground definitely deserves to be in amongst the songs being played on radio these days, and it stands up against any one of them.

"For me a song is either a song or it's not good, and what's important is what it conveys to me regardless of whether it's a metal song, a pop song or a jazz piece. There are songs on Impermanent Resonance that definitely have that pop sensibility to them." Check out the song here.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

James LaBrie CDs, DVDs and MP3s

James LaBrie T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.