Lil Wayne and Jay Z Featured on Drake's New Album

( As Rolling Stone confirms in their fall album preview, Drake's forthcoming third album, Nothing Was the Same, will feature Jay Z, Lil Wayne and Scottish DJ/producer Hudson Mohawke (one half of TNGHT), among other "all-star guests."

Weezy is something of an expected guest at this point, given Drake's Young Money association, while Jay was featured on Thank Me Later track "Light Up." Kendrick Lamar, who appeared on 2011′s Take Care, recently told that "God willing, hopefully" he'll be making an appearance on Nothing Was the Same. Nicki Minaj has appeared on both of Drake's albums, so a feature from her would not be all that surprising.

Drake's "All Me," released online earlier this month, features Big Sean and 2 Chainz. His "Hold On, We're Going Home," released online last week, features OVO vocalist Majid Jordan. The list goes on. But in way of a full guest list or track list for Nothing Was The Same, Drizzy has released nothing. more on this story is an official news provider for
Copyright Local - Excerpted here with permission.


Drake CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Drake T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Judas Priest Legend Battling Parkinson's Disease- Metallica's James Hetfield Lands Key Role In Ted Bundy Movie- Ozzy Osbourne Wants To Make New Album After Final Tour- more

Page Too:
Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.