Richie Sambora and Stevie Wonder Duet

12/19/2013
.
Richie Sambora and Stevie Wonder hit the stage together recently to perform a duet of "Silent Night" at the 82nd Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade.

Richie had this to say about the experience, "It is almost beyond words. He was the guy that I emulated when I was a boy, and he taught me how to sing. It was an honor to meet your teacher. The first thing I did was whisper in his ear, 'I'm sure you get this a lot, but you were my inspiration as a singer.' The first thing he said is, 'You do the first verse!'"

Sambora also played his own set at the event, which included the Bon Jovi hit "Livin' on a Prayer" and the Bill Withers classic "Lean on Me." The parade airs nationwide across the U.S. on more than 350 stations in the coming 2 weeks (many on Dec 22 and Christmas Day). Check your local listings. It will also air on the Hallmark Movie Channel on Dec 20th at 5pm ET/PT, 4pm CT & Dec 24th at 11am ET/PT, 10am CT. But you don't have to wait to watch the duet. Check out video of that here.

advertisement

Richie Sambora CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Richie Sambora T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.