Iggy Pop and the Stooges Releasing New Album

(Gibson) Iggy Pop and the Stooges have set an April 30th release date for "Ready to Die," their first album since 2007.

"Ready to Die" will be the first album to feature guitarist James Williamson and drummer Scott Asheton since the band's classic Raw Power album from 1973.

The new album will feature bassist Mike Watt, who took over after original guitarist and later bassist Ron Asheton passed away in 2009.

Iggy and the Stooges are hitting the road on March 23 with an Australian tour. After a lone date in Long Beach, CA, the boys head over to Europe for a bunch of festival dates in June and July. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Iggy Pop CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Iggy Pop T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.