Jealous Haters Since 1998!
Home | News | Reviews | Day In Rock | RockNewsWire | Singled Out | Feeds

Geoff Tate Names New Queensryche Lineup (A Top Story)

On Tuesday Geoff Tate Names New Queensryche Lineup was a top story. Here is the recap: (Gibson) Geoff Tate's Queensryche - not to be confused with the Todd La Torre-fronted version of the band which features original members Michael Wilton, Scott Rockenfield and Eddie Jackson - has signed a worldwide deal with Cleopatra Records the LA indie which has released albums by everyone from James Brown and Motorhead to William Shatner and Orson Welles.

The band will be hitting the studio shortly, with a new line-up which differs from that announced a few months ago. Still on board are bass player Rudy Sarzo (Dio/Whitesnake/Ozzy/Quiet Riot), guitarist Kelly Gray (Queensrÿche 1998-2001) and keyboard player Randy Gane (who has toured and recorded with Queensrÿche in the past). Gone are drummer Bobby Blotzer, who will return to his 'day job' in Ratt, and guitarist Glen Drover, who walked a few months ago.

In their place are drummer Simon Wright (Dio, Rhino Bucket and AC/DC) and guitarist Robert Sarzo (Quiet Riot/Hurricane). Blotzer will still make a guest appearance on the album, as will former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing and King's X guitarist Ty Tabor.

The band will hit the road in early April to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Operation: Mindcrime. I try to surround myself with the best players available and feel our longtime fans deserve nothing less," Tate says. "I expect the forthcoming effort to be one of our best yet." - more on this story is an official news provider for the
Copyright - Excerpted here with permission.

Queensryche Tour Dates/Tickets

Queensryche CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Queensryche T-shirts and Posters

Queensryche CDs, vinyl and rarities

Share this article

antiMUSIC News featured on and Yahoo News





News Reports

• Day in Rock: Tom DeLonge Addresses Blink-182 Controversy- Scott Weiland Says He Never Joined Art Of Anarchy Supergroup- Sammy Hagar Launching His Own Radio Show- more

• Day in Pop Taylor Swift Denies Nude Photos After Social Media Hacks- Chris Brown Postpones Tour Due To Community Service- Carrie Underwood To Open Super Bowl Broadcast- more

• Yesterday's Day in Rock: Aerosmith Preview Concert Film Ahead Of Theatrical Release- Blackberry Smoke Stream New Song 'Rock And Roll Again'- Fall Out Boy- ZZ Top Rock Jimmy Kimmel- more

 Subscribe To Day in Rock


Top Rock News Stories

• Today's Full Day in Rock Report

• Tom DeLonge Addresses Blink-182 Controversy

• Scott Weiland Says He Never Joined Art Of Anarchy Supergroup

• Sammy Hagar Launching His Own Radio Show

• Mad Season Add Special Guests To Reunion Show

• Alex Lifeson Explains Why Rush Tour May Be Last Major Trek

• Mogwai Announce 20th Anniversary Shows

• Deftones To Begin Recording New Album

• Asking Alexandria's New Singer Revealed?

• Eddie Van Halen To Talk Innovation At Smithsonian Event

• Bob Seger Announces Final Stop Of The Ride Out Tour

• Def Leppard Reveal First U.S. Dates Of 2015

Top Pop News Stories

• Today's Full Day in Pop Report

• Taylor Swift Denies Nude Photos After Social Media Hacks

• Chris Brown Postpones Tour Due To Community Service

• Carrie Underwood To Open Super Bowl Broadcast

• Police Want to Question Kevin Gates About Concert Shooting

• Christina Aguilera Added To NBA All-Star Game

• Blake Shelton Cast In Adam Sandler Movie

• Nick Jonas and Ariana Grande Cast In New TV Series 'Scream Queens'

• 2 Chainz Running for Mayor and Releases New Mixtape

• Glen Campbell's 'Rhinestone Cowboy' Getting Anniversary Reissue

• Fifth Harmony's Debut Album Streaming Online

• Rick Springfield Stripped Down For New CD/DVD Release

Latest Reviews

• Recent Reviews and Interviews

• Amulet - The First

• U.D.O. - Decadent

• Hot In The City: No Volcano

• Backstage Pass: Tonic

• Rock Reads: Radio Silence - Issue No. 3

• Necrowretch - Even Death May Die

• MorleyView Sean Kelly (Author of Metal on Ice)

• Road Trip: A Visit to the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute

• MorleyView Kim Fowley Interview Revisited

• RockPile: Poison- Alpha Tiger- Red Jacket Mine

• On The Record: David Bowie- The Sharrows- Miles Davis and Gil Evans

Click Here to Buy T-Shirts!

Tell a Friend about this page - Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email- Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2015 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved. antiMusic works on a free link policy for reprinting of our original articles, click here for details. Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.