Iwrestledabearonce Releasing New Album This Summer

Century Media announced that Iwrestledabearonce have set an August 6th release date for their third studio album, which they have entitled "Late For Nothing."

"Late For Nothing" is the group's first album with their new frontman woman Courtney LaPlante and it was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Iwrestledabearonce's Steven Bradley at the group's home studio in Los Angeles.

"The entire album came together as a result of us wanting to do something different," says Bradley. "We didn't want to make another weird IWABO album or whatever people were expecting. We set out to make something different and better than anything we've ever released.

"It's a more evolved version of the band. We explored new styles and genres as well—especially in terms of the more spacey, epic, and beautiful parts. It's got the most melodic moments of our career as well as the heaviest."

The band also recruited Steve Vai to provide a guest solo on the album track, "Carnage Asada."

01. Thunder Chunky
02. Letters To Stallone
03. Snake Charmer
04. Boat Paddle
05. Firebees
06. Mind The Gap
07. Carnage Asada
08. The Map
09. That's A Horse Of A Different Color
10. I'd Buy That For A Dollar
11. Inside Job
12. It Don't Make Me No Nevermind

Iwrestledabearonce CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Iwrestledabearonce T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.