Fences Inks With Elektra For New Album Release

Fences, a.k.a. Christopher Mansfield, will be releasing his sophomore album, "The Internal Diving Board," later this year under his brand new deal with Elektra Records.

"The Internal Diving Board" was produced by Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Of Monsters and Men, Modest Mouse) and features his frequent on-stage cohorts Ben Greenspan who also co-wrote material on the album and Lindsey Starr, Death Cab For Cutie drummer Jason McGerr, and rapper Macklemore, whom Fences has collaborated with in the past.

Fences offers these comments about his new deal with Elektra, "The legacy of Elektra is stunning. Artists like Bjork and The Cure didn't just release albums, they shaped culture. The current roster is no exception. When Elektra extended their hand, I didn't think twice. It is an honor to join a label that promotes fearlessness."

Elektra President Jeff Castelaz had this to say, Fences make music that stops me in my tracks. They've made a record that fits the Elektra credo perfectly: deeply personal, evocative songwriting wrapped in stunning production. This record takes the listener on a long journey narrated by Chris Mansfield."

Fences CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Fences T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.