Van Halen Expand Set List At Tour Kick Off

(hennemusic) Van Halen kicked off their Japanese tour on in Nagoya on Tuesday at the city's Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium, and the show featured 27 tracks and clocked in at 2 hours and 20 minutes, according to The Van Halen News Desk.

The band's expanded set list (that is normally 24 songs on this tour) included three additional tunes: "Atomic Punk," "Jamie's Cryin'" and "Mean Street."

Frontman David Lee Roth's solo featured a new twist from the 2012 shows, with his recent short film trailer "Tokyo Story" playing behind his introduction to "Ice Cream Man" as opposed to last year's "Dog Story" vignette. more on this story

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Van Halen CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Van Halen T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.