INXS Mini Series Cast Announced

Veteran Australian hitmakers INXS sent over word that the full cast of the INXS mini-series "Never Tear Us Apart: The Untold Story Of INXS" has been announced. Here is the cast and the details the band provided:

Luke Arnold (Winners & Losers) plays Michael Hutchence; Hugh Sheridan (Packed To The Rafters) plays bass guitarist Garry Gary Beers; Alex Williams (who was the lead in Underground: The Julian Assange Story) plays Kirk Pengilly; Nicholas Masters plays Tim Farriss; Ido Drent (Offspring) is Jon Farriss; and Andy Ryan (Underbelly: Squizzy Taylor) is Andrew Farriss.

Damon Herriman (The Sullivans, Love My Way) plays INXS manager CM Murphy. INXS band members and manager CM Murphy have been involved with pre-production, and the series will have INXS original music.

Tim Farriss said: "I've been spending a lot of time with the cast and I'm amazed. At times I actually thought Michael was there. It has been all forms of emotions for me I'm very excited."

"Never Tear Us Apart: The Untold Story of INXS" begins production in Melbourne next week.

INXS CDs, DVDs and MP3s

INXS T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.