Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian Live Release Coming

Eagle Rock has set a September 3rd release date for Portnoy Sheehan MacAlpine Sherinian's "Live In Tokyo" on DVD, Blu-ray, double CD and digital.

The show on the releases was captured on November 14, 2012 at Zepp Tokyo. The live release will feature 16 songs and will run for 95-minutes and is the first release from the PSMS supergroup.

PSMS features drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Transatlantic), bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine & keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol).

All "Live In Tokyo" versions will feature "Shy Boy" from Sheehan's band Talas, MacAlpine's "The Stranger", Sherinian's "Apocalypse 1470 B.C." and Dream Theater's "A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise" and the DVD and Blu-ray releases will include a behind-the-scenes featurette.

1) A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise
2) Acid Rain
3) The Stranger
4) Stratus
5) Apocalypse 1470 B.C.
6) Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo
7) Been Here Before
8) Birds Of Prey (Billy's Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
9) The Farandole
10) The Pump
11) Mike Portnoy Drum Intro
12) Nightmare City
13) Hell's Kitchen
14) Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo
15) Lines In The Sand
16) Shy Boy

Portnoy CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Portnoy T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.