Spock's Beard Releasing New Album Next Month

InsideOut Music has set an April 2nd North American release date for Spock's Beard's new album, "Brief Nocturnes And Dreamless Sleep".

The album, the band's 11th studio album, marks the band's return to the label and label-head Thomas Waber had this to say, "InsideOut Music and Spock's Beard have a long and successful history. What would we be as a company without them? Welcome home guys!"

"Brief Nocturnes And Dreamless Sleep" was co-produced by Al Morse, Rich Mouser and John Boegehold and marks the recording debut of long-time drummer Jimmy Keegan, and vocalist / guitarist Ted Leonard (Enchant, Thought Chamber).

The album will feature two tracks co-written Neal Morse, who left the band in 2002. Dave Meros had this to say about the collaboration, "Al and Neal are brothers, of course, and keep in regular contact with each other. What happened was that Al spoke to Neal and told him he was working on some ideas. Neal said he'd love to help, so Al went down to Nashville, where his brother's now living, and they collaborated on the songs."

Spock's Beard CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Spock's Beard T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.