Dio's Finding The Sacred Heart Remastered For DVD

Eagle Vision has set a May 28th North American release date for the new DVD reissue of Dio's "Finding The Sacred Heart - Live In Philly 1986."

The DVD will feature for the first time the original June 17, 1986 concert at The Spectrum in Philadelphia in its original running order.

The concert film has been restored from the original 16mm film and the soundtrack has been remastered for the new DVD release.

The film is notable because it features guitarist Craig Goldy who had recently replaced original lead guitarist Vivian Campbell.

Some of the bonus material includes a "Sacred Heart Tour" Featurette, an interview with Goldy and Ronnie James Dio and more.

DVD will be released on May 27th in the UK.

01. Draco Ignis
02. King Of Rock And Roll
03. Like The Beat Of A Heart
04. Don't Talk To Strangers
05. Hungry For Heaven
06. Medley: 'The Last In Line / Children Of The Sea / Holy Diver / The Last In Line (reprise)
07. Drum Solo
08. Heaven And Hell
09. Keyboard Solo
10. Guitar Solo
11. Sacred Heart
12. Medley: Rock 'n' Roll Children / Long Live Rock 'n' Roll / Man On The Silver Mountain / Rock 'n' Roll Children (reprise)
13. Time To Burn
14. Stand Up And Shout
15. Rainbow In The Dark
01. We Rock

Bonus features include:

* "Sacred Heart Tour" Featurette
* Interview '86
* Interview with Ronnie & Craig
* "Rock 'n' Roll Children" music video
* Behind The Scenes

Dio CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dio T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.