Franz Ferdinand Reveal New Album Details

The wait will soon be over for Franz Ferdinand fans as the band has set an August 27th 2013 release date for their new studio album, "Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action."

"Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action" continues the band's tradition of waiting four years between albums. Their last studio album, 2009's "Tonight: Franz Ferdinand," followed their 2005 release "You Could Have It So Much Better."

The group spent the past year recorded the new album at Alex Kapranos' Scottish studio as well as at Nick McCarthy's Sausage Studios in London, Club Ralph and as well as some sessions in Stockholm and Oslo.

Domino will be releasing "Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action" in various configurations including the standard CD and digital formats, as well as offering a deluxe limited edition double CD and a Deluxe DomMart only double LP that will be packaged in a hand numbered die-cut gatefold sleeve.

The deluxe edition CD and LP will feature a bonus disc featuring a live session recorded at the Konk Studios in London. Kapranos had this to say about the album, "The Intellect Vs The Soul, played out by some dumb band."

You can watch a video trailer for the album here.

1. Right Action
2. Evil Eye
3. Love Illumination
4. Stand On The Horizon
5. Fresh Strawberries
6. Bullet
7. Treason! Animals
8. The Universe Expanded
9. Brief Encounters
10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

Franz Ferdinand CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Franz Ferdinand T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.