Placebo Announce New Album and Tour Plans

05/24/2013
.
Placebo has announced a September 17th North American release date for their new studio album, Loud Like Love, and their plans for a world tour.

The new album was produced by Adam Noble and will be released in five different formats including a 3D Lenticular super deluxe box set, a limited edition deluxe digi-pack version, a double 12" colored vinyl gatefold edition, in a standard CD format as well as digitally.

The band has announced their plans to tour the world including North America, Latin America, Australia, Europe and Asia and have confirmed their first European leg.

The European trek will be taking place this fall, kicking off on November 12th in Warsaw, Poland and wrapping up on December 16th in London.

Torwar, Warsaw - Poland - Tue, 12 Nov 2013
Lucerna Music Bar, Prague - Czech Rep - Wed, 13 Nov 2013
Arena Leipzig, Leipzig Germany - Fri, 15 Nov 2013
Lanxess Arena, Cologne Germany - Sat, 16 Nov 2013
Hallenstadion Arena, Zurich Switzerland - Mon, 18 Nov 2013
Olympiahalle, Munich Germany - Tue, 19 Nov 2013
Stadthalle, Vienna Austria - Thu, 21 Nov 2013
Unipol Arena, Bologna Italy - Sat, 23 Nov 2013
Geneva Arena, Geneva Switzerland - Sun, 24 Nov 2013
Festhalle, Frankfurt Germany - Wed, 27 Nov 2013
O2 Arena Berlin, Berlin - Germany UK - Thu, 28 Nov 2013
Falconer Salen, Copenhagen Denmark - Sat, 30 Nov 2013
Stora Arenan, Stockholm Sweden - Sun, 01 Dec 2013
Sentrum Scene, Oslo Norway - Tue, 03 Dec 2013
O2 World, Hamburg - Germany UK - Thu, 05 Dec 2013
Sportpalais, Antwerp Belgium - Sat, 07 Dec 2013
Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam Holland - Sun, 08 Dec 2013
Bercy, Paris France - Tue, 10 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham UK - Thu, 12 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow UK - Fri, 13 Dec 2013
O2 Apollo, Manchester UK - Sat, 14 Dec 2013
O2 Academy Brixton, London UK - Mon, 16 Dec 2013

advertisement

Placebo CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Placebo T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement

News Reports
Day in Rock:
Stone Temple Pilots Stream New Song The Art Of Letting Go- Judas Priest Preview New Song Traitors Gate- The Monkees Stars Reuniting For Tour- Halestorm, In This Moment Tour- more

Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

Page Too:
Migos, Arcade Fire, James Bay Going 'Saturday Night Live'- Rihanna Looks Back And Thanks Mother As She Turns 30- Carrie Underwood Donates $10K To Injured Police Officer- more

Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more

Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

advertisement


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.