Wilko Johnson Receives Lifetime Contribution Award

(Classic Rock) Wilko Johnson received a lifetime contribution award at the European Blues Awards in Carlisle at the weekend. The award was given in recognition of his commitment to the genre throughout his career.

Band Of Friends, formed by Rory Gallagher's former colleagues Gerry McAvoy and Ted McKenna, were named best band; Virgil McMahon of Virgil And The Accelerators won best guitarist and Ian Siegal took the best vocalist award.

Organisers say: "Congratulations to all the highly deserving winners. Voting volume was absolutely phenomenal. Thanks to everyone who voted and made this year's awards such a tremendous success. Our special thanks to Carlisle International Blues Festival UK for doing a really brilliant job in hosting this year's results." more on this story

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Wilko Johnson CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Wilko Johnson T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.