Arcade Fire Debut New Songs On TV Special

(Gibson) Is it a music video? Is it a TV special? Who cares about labels? The fact is that Arcade Fire have broken with convention by releasing a 22-minute chunk of video featuring three new songs and a whole bunch of celebrity guests.

After appearing on the 39th season premiere of Saturday Night Live to play "Afterlife" and "Reflektor," the band's half-hour special was aired by NBC. It featured the new songs "Here Comes The Night Time," "We Exist," and "Normal Person." Combined with "Afterlife" and "Reflektor," that makes for a good chunk of their forthcoming album, also titled Reflektor.

The special …video …whatever …was filmed in Monreal, and featured cameos by the likes of James Franco, Bill Hader, Zakk Galifianakis, Michael Cera, Ben Stiller, Bono, Rainn Wilson, Aziz Ansari and Eric Wareheim. Watch it here.

Reflektor is released on October 28, and will be available in a variety of versions from the band's website: digital double album, vinyl double album, CD double album, and a vinyl/CD set. All Reflektor pre-orders through the band's site include first access to ticket sales for special shows and the band's forthcoming world tour. more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Arcade Fire CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Arcade Fire T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.