Michael Schenker Reveals Temple of Rock Album Details

Michael Schenker and his band Temple of Rock have revealed more details about their forthcoming album, "Bridge The Gap", which will be released in the UK on Monday December 2nd.

Temple of Rock features Schenker, former Scorpions drummer Herman Rarebell, bassist Francis Buchholz, former Rainbow member Doogie White on vocalist and Wayne Findlay on guitar and keyboards. The album also features a bonus track with guest vocals from Don Dokken.

Schenker explains what fans can expect from the album, "I wanted to combine the old with the new. That's why the album's called Bridge The Gap. With Wayne playing 7 string guitar we created some low, heavy modern sounds.

"Since I play and experiment on a regular basis, I always have some new, fresh sparks to share when I record a new album. I am inspired from within. It's infinite like a kaleidoscope.

"As former members of the Scorpions, Herman, Francis and I have been out of the loop of rock'n'roll for quite a while. Getting together for the first time since the Lovedrive album is an incredible jump. We're connecting the past with the present. We're bridging the gap."

Album Track Listing
1. Neptune Rising
2. Where The Wild Winds Blow
3. Horizons
4. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
5. Rock'n'roll Symphony
6. To Live For The King
7. Land Of Thunder
8. Temple Of The Holy
9. Shine On
10. Bridges We Have Burned
11. Because You Lied
12. Black Moon Rising
13. Dance For The Piper
14. Faith (Vocals: Don Dokken) (Bonus Track)

Michael Schenker CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Michael Schenker T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.