Pearl Jam Reveal New Album Details

Pearl Jam had some fun with fans with the rollout of the tracklisting to their forthcoming album, "Lightning Bolt," which is set to be released on October 15th.

Over the course of several days last week the band revealed two of the new album's track titles a day on twitter, instagram and on their official website until they had disclosed 10 of the 12 track names.

On the first day they revealed "Future Days" and "Sirens". The second day they revealed "Yellow Moon" and "Swallowed Whole." On the third day they revealed "Getaway" and "Let The Records Play." On the fourth day they revealed "My Father's Son" and "Sleeping By Myself" and on the final day, they revealed "Infallible" and "Pendulum."

On the sixth day they revealed the full tracklisting for the album including the album's lead single "Mind Your Manners," the album's title track, as well as the running order for the songs.

The band also revealed that the cover artwork will be done by Don Pendleton and they posted a personal message on their official site explaining why they picked him. Check that out here.

Lightning Bolt's Tracklisting:
1. Getaway
2. Mind Your Manners
3. My Father's Son
4. Sirens
5. Lightning Bolt
6. Infallible
7. Pendulum
8. Swallowed Whole
9. Let The Records Play
10. Sleeping By Myself
11. Yellow Moon
12. Future Days

Pearl Jam CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Pearl Jam T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.