James Blunt Reveals New Album Details

James Blunt has announced that he has set a November 5th release date for his forthcoming studio album, "Moon Landing." It will be Blunt's fourth full length album.

The new album reunites Blunt with producer Tom Rothrock (Beck, Moby, Foo Fighters) who work on Blunt's debut album "Back in Bedlam." The new album was co-produced by Martin Terefe (Martha Wainwright, Jason Mraz, KT Tunstall).

Blunt had this to say about the album and the title he selected, "There's just something romantic, old-school and lonely about the moon landings. A nostalgic memory of something huge that we can hardly believe we once achieved, and for some sad reason, can't achieve again like first love. This is a much more personal album, and also quite back to basics."

Blunt is giving fans a taste of what to expect from the new album with the release of the album's first single "Bonfire Heart", which was cowritten by Ryan Tender. A stream of the song can be found here.

1 Face The Sun
2 Satellites
3 Bonfire Heart
4 Heart To Heart
5 Miss America
6 The Only One
7 Sun On Sunday
8 Bones
9 Always Hate Me
10 Postcards
11 Blue On Blue

James Blunt CDs, DVDs and MP3s

James Blunt T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.