Prog Collective Premiere New Song

(Prog) Prog Magazine has premiered the first track from Billy Sherwood's second Prog Collective album, Epilogue. The song "Shining Diamonds" features Alan Parsons, Steve Stevens and Chris Squire.

The new album follows last year's self-titled release, but features an even more impressive array of big prog names: Rick Wakeman, Steve Morse, Larry Fast, Sonja Kristina, Jordan Rudess, Steve Hillage, John Wesley, Nik Turner, Geoff Downes, Roye Albrighton, Gary Green, Tony Kaye, Colin Moulding, Mel Collins, John Wetton, Derek Sherinian, Billy Sherwood, Fee Waybill, Patrick Moraz and Jim Cuomo.

The late Peter Banks is also featured, and there's even a rare guest appearance by Captain Kirk himself: William Shatner. Sherwood says: "It's an honour to have so many great artists each bringing their creativity and musicianship to the table and lifting the project to a higher place.

"As a long-time fan of progressive rock music, making a record like this is indeed a dream come true; and with so many gifted artists doing what they do best, I do believe we've pushed the envelope of creativity." Check out the song.

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Prog Collective CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Prog Collective T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.