Golden Globe Awards To Honor Woody Allen

Golden Globe Awards have announced that Woody Allen will receive the 2014 Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 71st annual awards event early next year.

NBC will be broadcasting the 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards on Sunday, January 12, 2014 live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel and organizers revealed the following details about the award Allen will be receiving:

"There is no one more worthy of this award than Woody Allen," said Kingma. "His contributions to filmmaking have been phenomenal and he truly is an international treasure."

The Cecil B. DeMille Award is chosen by the HFPA Board of Directors and is given annually to the individuals who they determine has made an impact on the world of entertainment.

Past recipients of the award include Jody Foster, Robert De Niro, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg, Anthony Hopkins, Robin Williams, Michael Douglas, Gene Hackman, Harrison Ford and Al Pacino, among others.

Woody Allen DVDs and Blu-Rays

Woody Allen T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.