Patty Griffin's Lost Album To Finally Be Released

Patty Griffin had to wait 13 years, but on October 8th, "Silver Bell," the album that she recorded in 2000 will be finally be released for her fans to enjoy.

Universal Music Enterprises will be releasing the new album on October 8th, which was shelved by her original label A&M Records, due to the label's turn-of-the-century ownership change.

Fans will be familiar with two of the songs on the album, "Top Of The World" and "Truth #2," which were both recorded as cover versions by the Dixie Chicks.

The 14-track album was originally recorded at Daniel Lanois' Kingsway Studio and the upcoming release was newly mixed by famed producer Glyn Johns.

1. Little God
2. Truth #2
3. Boston
4. Perfect White Girls
5. Sooner or Later
6. What You Are
7. Silver Bell
8. Fragile
9. Mother of God
10. One More Girl
11. Sorry and Sad
12. Driving
13. Top of the World
14. So Long

CDs, DVDs and MP3s

T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.