Dwight Yoakam Reveals New Release Details

New West Records have announced an October 1st release date for a new Dwight Yoakam compilation, which is entitled "21st Century Hits: Best of 2000-12."

The compilation will be released in various formats including digitally, CD and deluxe CD+DVD combo featuring five music videos: "Close Up The Honky Tonks, "Intentional Heartache," Blame The Vain," "Back Of Your Hand" and "Late Great Golden State." The bonus DVD will also contain hi-res 24/96 audio playback of the album, according to the label.

The album will feature 14-tracks with the singles from Yoakam's five albums of the time period including "Tomorrow's Sound Today," "Population Me," "Blame The Vain," "Dwight Sings Buck" and "3 Pears."

The new compilation will also feature Yoakam's hit contribution to "The Break-Up" soundtrack "Crazy Little Thing Called Love," a duet with Michelle Branch called "Long Goodbye," a duet with Willie Nelson duet called "If Teardrops Were Diamonds" and "A Heart Like Mine" which was produced by Beck.

1. The Sad Side Of Town (Tomorrow's Sounds Today)
2. Late Great Golden State (Population Me)
3. The Back Of Your Hand (Population Me)
4. If Teardrops Were Diamonds (with Willie Nelson) (Population Me)
5. Long Goodbye (with Michelle Branch) (Previously Unreleased)
6. Intentional Heartache (Blame The Vain)
7. Blame The Vain (Blame The Vain)
8. I Wanna Love Again (Blame The Vain)
9. Just Passin' Time (Blame The Vain)
10. Crazy Little Thing Called Love (The Break-Up Soundtrack)
11. Close Up The Honky Tonks (Dwight Sings Buck)
12. My Heart Skips A Beat (Dwight Sings Buck)
13. Act Naturally (Dwight Sings Buck)
14. A Heart Like Mine (3 Pears)

Bonus DVD
1. Close Up The Honky Tonks
2. Intentional Heartache
3. Blame The Vain
4. Back of Your Hand
5. Late Great Golden State
* Bonus DVD also contains hi-res 24/96 audio playback of the album

Dwight Yoakam CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dwight Yoakam T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.