Foo Fighters Reveal New Album Details

After teasing fans with a series of online clues, the Foo Fighters have confirmed the details for their forthcoming album, including the title and release date.

The new album will be entitled "Sonic Highways" (the same title as frontman Dave Grohl's upcoming HBO series), and will be released across the globe on Monday November 10th.

Grohl had this to say about the album, "This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our 'sound'."

The album was produced by Butch Vig and Foo Fighters and it will be released in the standard CD format as well as in a 180 gram vinyl LP version.

Sonic Highways was recorded in various cities including Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle, and Washington, D.C., according to the band's announcement.

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River

You can see the artwork and preorder the CD version here or the 180 gram vinyl edition here.

Foo Fighters CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Foo Fighters T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article