Flotsam And Jetsam Revamping 80s Tracks For New Album

(TeamRock Radio) Flotsam And Jetsam plan to revamp material written in the 1980s for their upcoming 12th original studio album. The follow-up to No Place For Disgrace 2014, a re-recording of the thrash icons' second title, is due next year - and singer AK Knutson reports they'll continue looking to their past.

He tells GetYourRockOut: "We have some songs that were actually written for Doomsday For The Deceiver and No Place For Disgrace, that never made it. We're pulling those out of the vault and we're going to kind of revamp them, and see if we can turn them into something cool."

Knutson says there have been big changes in the band in recent years, spearheaded by the arrival of guitarist Steve Conley and bassist Michael Spencer, who replaced Edward Carlson and Jason Ward.

More including a stream of the full interview here.

TeamRock Radio is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright TeamRock Radio - Excerpted here with permission.

Flotsam And Jetsam CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Flotsam And Jetsam T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.