Saliva Return With New Album and Singer

Saliva are preparing to release their new single next week, which will be the first release from the group's new studio album that features their new singer Bobby Amaru.

Amaru has replaced original frontman Josey Scott and joins guitarist Wayne Swinny, bassist Dave Novotny, and drummer Paul Crosby in continuing Saliva.

The band will be digitally releasing their new single "Rise Up," on February 18th. The song is the title track to the group's forthcoming album which will be released on April 29th and was produced by Bobby Huff (Papa Roach, 3 Doors Down, Tim Finn).

Wayne Swinny had this to say about their new frontman, "We're lucky to have found him," he said. "We discovered him through one of our old crew guys. He really energized the rest of us. He's a great songwriter, and a top-shelf producer in his own right."

Saliva fans have been introduced to Amaru during the band's recent live shows where they have also played some of the new tracks. "The audiences have been great," says the singer. "I think we have a whole new energy on stage."

'Rise Up' Tracklisting [subject to change]
1-"Rise Up"
2-"She Can Sure Hide Crazy"
3-"No One But Me"
5-"1000 Eyes"
6-"Redneck Freakshow"
10-"In It To Win It"
11-"The Enemy"
12- "I Don't Want It"

Saliva CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Saliva T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.