The Chris Robinson Brotherhood Release New Song

(hennemusic) The Chris Robinson Brotherhood have released "Shore Power", the first single from the band's forthcoming third album, "Phosphorescent Harvest," and the track is streaming online.

Produced by Thom Monahan and due April 29, the project features 10 songs, including several the band has road-tested over the last few years; they've performed over 230 shows since forming in 2011.

Led by Black Crowes frontman Chris Robinson, the band features guitarist Neal Casal, keyboardist Adam MacDougall, drummer George Sluppick and bassist Mark Dutton.

"The best perspective I have on what's going on in my life - good and bad - is what comes out in the songs," says Robinson. "As you move on in time, you get older, you have relationships. Some of them are good, some fail. Friends. Drugs. Life. Death. People come, people go. Songwriting is a completely different emotional response to your life and to what it means, to in some poetic nature, put it out there." Listen to the song here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Chris Robinson Brotherhood CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Chris Robinson Brotherhood T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.